The Funk A Liscious Fat Funk Flav Boyeeeee

Most would think that Long Island's Craig Mack's 1994 debut on Bad Boy records (when Puff had some credibility) was the first thing he ever did, but they would indeed be wrong...

Mack was actually there in the greatest year ever of rap music, 1988 on a record as MC EZ along with Troup with "Just Rhymin"/"Get Retarded"on Fresh records and after that single he became a roadie for EPMD and during a tour he met Puffy, who asked him to appear on the remix of Mary J Blige's You Don't Have to Worry (1992), kids were paying attention to this amusing ugly dude with the woozy flow.

1993 came around and Puffy created Bad Boy records and Mack was the first to sign on the dotted line,Mack hooked up with the great Easy Mo Bee and recorded the classic 94 anthem Flava In Ya Ear, which only become ever more massive when a posse cut version was recorded and featured,The Notorious B.I.G. (RIP)
LL Cool, J, Busta Rhymes & Rampage with a host of other rap acts cameoing in the video.

The album Project: Funk Da World was released in late September 1994 and reached gold status, Q-Tip remixed and appeared on the Get Down remix.

Mack came back with another album, Operation Get Down in 1997 but it didn't have the same feel or sound that his debut album did (and I don't think rocking a suit with his mouth wide open helped matters either lol), he had also severed ties with Puff as well, probably due to being another of Puff's many artists that he has dicked over for his own gain.(see Shyne, Black Rob, Easy Mo Bee, G Dep, Biggie etc...)

He has a new scheduled for release this year but there has been no further information, in my opinion he will always be remembered for this album and that's a good thing.

Here is the album and a few remixes...enjoy

1. Project: Funk Da World
2. Get Down
3. Making Moves With Puff
4. That Y'all
5. Flava In Ya Ear (Easy Mo Mix)
6. Funk Wit Da Style
7. Judgement Day
8. Real Raw
9. Mainline
10.When God Comes
11.Welcome To 1994
12-Shinika (b-side)
13-Flava In Ya Ear (ft Busta Rhymes, LL Cool J, Rampage, (Easy Mo Bee Remix)
14-Get Down (feat. Q-Tip) - (Remix)
15-Flava In Ya Ear (Original Version)

MC EZ & Troup-Get Retarded (1988)

Raw Collective – 'For The Ancients' – Album Release Party

The long awaited debut album For The Ancients (I will do a full review of the album at a later date )  from Wellington's finest ...