2017-JMS Presents- Brand Nubian -The Remix Files

This is an updated version (higher quality versions -nothing at 192 kpbs or lower) of a Brand Nubian remix compilation I did up way back in 2009 (the links are long dead) but it only focuses on Brand Nubian and not solo Grand Puba (I will do a B-Sides, Remixes etc compilation at a later date), there isn't any point going into detail about how Brand Nubian are one of the greatest groups in Hip Hop history as it's all there in the first post.

This compilation showcases dope remixes from 1990-1996 and well the music indeed does all of the talking for the legendary New Rochelle, New York outfit.

2017-JMS Presents- Brand Nubian -The Remix Files

01 All For One (Tramp Remix)
02 Word Is Bond (Remix)
03 Love Me Or Leave Me Alone (Remix)
04 Hold On (Remix)
05 Steal Ya Ho (Remix Vocal)
06 Punks Jump Up To Get Beat Down (Remix Featuring Diamond D)
07 Wake Up (Stimulated Dummies Remix)
08 Slow Down (Pete Rock's Newromix)
09 Allah U Akbar (Remix Vocal)
10 Concerto In X Minor (Remix)
11 Wake Up (Sunshine Extended Mix)
12 All For One (Remix Radio)
13 Sadat X - The Lump Lump (Nubian Mix)
14 Probable Cause (O.G Mix)
15 Lick Dem Muthaph@!_as (Remix)

*Big props to Janka-man and Verge Tibbs for some of these joints.

Post a Comment


Peace The JMS blog is officially closed and I won't be returning to it, it definitely had a good 11 years or so run but it just s...